Book trailer for new novel, Beautiful Game

I just finished making a book trailer for my new novel, Beautiful Game, which ships next week. The novel is coming out right after the Women’s World Cup, which is cool–as the title indicates, Beautiful Game is about soccer.

Here’s the trailer below:


eBooks will be available in all formats from the publisher at BellaBooks.com, while print copies can be ordered from the publisher, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and from your independent bookstore.

GO USA!!

About Kate Christie

I'm a lesbian fiction author currently residing in the Pacific Northwest. To read excerpts and more of my novels, visit www.katejchristie.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Book trailer for new novel, Beautiful Game

  1. Elaine says:

    Hey Kate,
    Just wanted to drop you a line to let you know that I just bought this as an ebook and am absolutely in love with it. As an avid sports fan and lover of great romantic fiction, I can’t get enough of it.
    Admittedly I played just two years of little league soccer as a kid before taking up music as my passion, but Seeing the world cup and those amazing players makes me long for involvement in team sports again.
    I am really a golfer now, as my dad is a golf pro and I’ve grown up in that sport, And I always find myself looking for books about women in golf as well.
    I must say I have fallen in love with Cam and keep wondering how much of her life is based on your experiences. I know I will definitely be a permanent fan of your writing now, and I also really enjoy your blog!
    Just wanted to give you some positive feedback- from a new fan 😉

    Elaine

    • Hey Elaine. Thanks for taking the time to write–especially when it’s such nice things. 🙂 I’m so glad you’re enjoying Beautiful Game. Cam is indeed the most like me of any of my characters so far, but Jess’s character and the storyline are both entirely fictional. Except for some of the soccer parts–my junior year, we had a really good (Division III on the East Coast, not D. II on the West Coast) team and failed to go as far as we should have, for a variety of reasons. But Cam, like most of my characters, is a composite of lots of different people including me. She just happens to be a little more like me than the rest. I talked to my dad tonight and he’s more than halfway through the novel, and he said he recognizes certain things–like a certain special ed teacher/ father who used to try to make things like sushi or fried bananas, after which the family would usually go out for pizza… Thanks again for writing. Nice to hear you’re now a fan! By the way, if you like golf and romantic fiction, have you read Erin Dutton’s “A Perfect Match”? Might be worth checking out. Have a good night- Kate

  2. Just wanted to drop you another note and say that i absolutely loved the book. My only complaint is that I wish it had been longer so that I could keep reading for a while because I enjoyed the book and your writing style so much.
    I really wish there were more books out there that I liked as much as this one. I know I’m only one fan, but I’m pretty sure you scored big time with this one 😉

    -Elaine in TN

    • Hi again, Elaine. Feel free to drop as many like-minded notes! Just kidding. But thanks again. I especially appreciated your soccer pun at the end, there. 🙂 If you liked Beautiful Game, you might like Solstice, my other soccer-themed novel. The two books I currently have in the works don’t have much about sports in them. Neither does Leaving L.A. But at some point I’ll probably give into temptation and write a novel about the US Women’s National soccer team. Definitely fiction there, but would be fun to try to capture the game at its highest level. Thanks again, and Happy Friday! – Kate

Leave a Reply

