Leaving L.A. short-listed for a Goldie

Woo hoo, my first short-list: Leaving L.A. has been named as a finalist in the 2012 Golden Crown Literary Society Awards (AKA the Goldies), in the Traditional Contemporary Romance Category.

From the GCLS website:

The Golden Crown Literary Society (GCLS) is a literary and educational organization for the enjoyment, discussion, and enhancement of lesbian literature. Our goals are to support and strengthen quality lesbian literature by providing places for readers and writers to interact, to encourage and assist new writers and established authors, and to recognize and promote lesbian work.

The winners will be announced at the annual GCLS conference in Minneapolis in June. I’m bummed I won’t be able to attend–I’ve heard the con is a lot of fun, plus it would be great to meet lesfic readers and writers in person, rather than just interacting virtually. And I know my in-laws would love a chance to babysit Alex while I was there… Maybe next year. In the meantime, I’m psyched that LLA has been recognized.

Given the short-list includes Georgia Beers, Karin Kallmaker, and Gerri Hill, I am definitely in good company!

About Kate Christie

I'm a lesbian fiction author currently residing in the Pacific Northwest. To read excerpts and more of my novels, visit www.katejchristie.com.
This entry was posted in Lesbian Fiction, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

